Skip to content

Phantom Prey

July 5, 2008

I just finished Phantom Prey by John Sanford. This is his 18th Lucas Davenport mystery and it held true to the formula. (The Prey books are best if they’re read in order, but they’re written so they can be read out of order, too.) Lucas is an agent with the Minnesota Bureau of Criminal Apprehension who is on a stake-out to capture a major drug dealer. His wife asks him to look into the murder of her friend’s daughter. He works both cases, and, of course, solves both, but not without complications. Fans of Sanford and Lucas Davenport will enjoy this book, even with it’s predictable ending. It’s a fun read for those who like action thrillers.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: